usertrio.blogg.se

Postal 2 ps4
Postal 2 ps4







One where I played through and only did what the game asked of me (the to-do list). One game springing to mind is Deadpool.īut for the sake of playing the game, I did two playthroughs. There's a lot of humorous games of the same spectrum nowadays that could be considered on this games level of humour. And I know this is an unfair comparison but when compared to today's humour that's of a similar nature, the game really pales in comparison. I'm not saying the game doesn't have funny moments, but there isn't enough to string together a cohesive product. The game just throws random events that only a maniac could think of at you, such as fighting Gary Coleman, or ninja jihad's hiding in the back of a supermarket. Nothing really stands out from when I played it, I can't remember a specifically funny moment. Unluckily, there honestly isn't that much funny about the game. It crosses a line that so many people are afraid to cross, but luckily I've got a horrible sense of humour. The main selling point of the game is its humour. Obviously I recommend playing through the entire story to unlock these new areas, but it's completely optional. It does serve a purpose, however you can have just as much fun playing around in the first level. " But Ewan, the story sounds useless! What's the point?" Well, by progressing through the days, you unlock new areas and weapons to explore and use. Your wife, referred to as "Postal Dude's Bitch" has set you a number of tasks to do per day. The opening cutscene of the game sets the story for us though. But of course if you don't follow the story, you won't see these enemies.

postal 2 ps4

Of course if you do follow the story then you'll run into a number of different things, such as bank robbers and other unique enemies that will try and hinder your progress. If you follow the story then, well, you're not playing the game right. The story is boring, it's intentionally boring though. There I said it, that's what this is, and I know GTA now has first person but that's not the point. Because the game is much more fun and enjoyable when played as a first person GTA. And I think it's interesting to see how long it takes someone in this game to say "Right, sod it, lets blow stuff up". It's much more difficult, but it is possible. You can go through the entire game without killing a soul. Postal 2 does just that, but the story doesn't depend on that whatsoever. Obviously sandbox games are mostly going to provide you with ways to kill, maim and destroy everything around you. The killing is optional, and I think it's interesting if we look at it as a spectacular experiment into the human mind. Monday yields the results of cashing your paycheck, withdrawing your money and purchasing milk. You're given a list of things to do in that day, go and do them. So in this game you play as The Postal Guy. But anyway, that's the whole controversy stuff talked about, we can get on with the actual review now.

postal 2 ps4

Not sure why, I mean, it's not that good of a game. Not only that, but in 2006 it was singled out as the shooters favourite game. No way around it, New Zealand told Postal II to piss off and not come back. For one, the game was banned in New Zealand.

postal 2 ps4

Now I may have gotten slightly distracted and discovered a Postal Movie, but I've managed to find a few pages on the controversial nature of the game. We really need to talk about the controversy this game caused and is still actually causing. I paid 69p for this about a year ago, I think. Today I'll be venturing deep into the heart of 2003 (which is when the game was released) and finding out if this retro game is a diamond in the rough or well, just a big old pile of shit. Postal 2 is an FPS sandbox developed by Running with Scissors and it's available on Steam for the price of £6.99. I've been gone a couple times, so now the grouchy hermit of a man I am is back to tear another game to pieces with my bare hands.









Postal 2 ps4